Press reviews

 

 

We are honoured to have received some wonderful press reviews over the years and we wanted to share with you some of the kind words that have been shared about us.

 
 
Press review yoga retreat

Forbes Magazine
by Ann Abel

August 2019

View article ➝

recommended-yoga-retreats.jpg

OM Yoga Magazine
by Martin Clarke

September 2018

View article ➝

Press coverage yoga retreat

Elle Magazine
by Kim Easton Smith

March 2019

View article ➝

Learn to listen to your body and relieve stress with daily yoga sessions in a wood and glass Shala that floats above herb gardens.
— Health and Fitness Magazine
 
 
Recommended yoga retreats

HEALTH & FITNESS MAGAZINE
Top 18 wellness escapes

March 2019

View article ➝

best-mindful-yoga-retreats.jpg

Psychologies Magazine
Best Mindful Yoga Retreats

Aug 2018

View article ➝


 
If you’re looking for peace and quiet, a warm, welcoming community feel and a genuine yoga authenticity then you can’t go too far wrong at Vale de Moses.
— OM Yoga Magazine
 

 
By the end I feel more open and emotionally connected to myself than I have in a long time. I’m surprised it’s only been a week. Long-term aches and pains caused by sitting at a computer, by commuting on a packed train, are gone. What aches are my hip flexors from the back bending, my shoulders from the hand standing, a gentle reminder of a body waking up.
— Elle Magazine

 

2018 features in Tatler, Porter, Condé Nast, Top Sante, Simply Vegan, Yoga, OM Yoga.

‘20 Popular Yoga retreat centers around the World’, Retreat Kula, September 2019

‘Why Vale de Moses Yoga Retreat was the perfect time out’. Rebecca Swelt, September 2019 (German)

‘10 of the best Yoga retreats around the World’, Get Sweat Go, June 2019

‘Free your mind and body with a Yoga retreat at Vale de Moses’, Manchester Evening News, November 2018

‘Yoga, swim and hike to Zen, Sunday Times, August 2018

‘New website is Airbnb of yoga’, Lonely Planet Magazine, August 2018

‘Walking on my Path’, YogaLife Magazine, May 2018

‘A Soul Awakening’, Whatever Your Dose, April 2018

‘Sleep Myths Busted’, Dr Nerina YogaMatters, March 2018

Top 5 European Yoga Retreats, National Geographic Travel, Aug 2017

Review and video by The Vegan Travelers, 2017

‘Bucket List Yoga Retreats’, Yoga Journal SA, 2017

‘The greatest yoga retreats on the planet’, The Telegraph, 2017

‘9 things I discovered on yoga retreat.’ This Vegan Life blog, and The London Economic, 2017

‘25 of the Best Yoga Retreats’, The Guardian, 2017

‘The best yoga retreats’, Om Yoga Mag Travel Guide, 2017

‘Strike a Poise’: Conde Nast Traveller, 2014

‘Best Yoga Retreats in Europe’, The Guardian, June 2013

"All of the Veg" blog review 2016

Lonely Planet, 2016

Schüsselglück food review 2016 (German)

Sage Magazine, Eco-conscious travel 2015

World of Culture 2015 (Dutch)